Insight from the Dalai Lama

“If we examine ourselves every day with mindfulness and mental alertness checking our thoughts, motivations and their manifestations in external behavior, a possibility for change and self-improvement can open within us.  Although I myself cannot claim with confidence to have made any remarkable progress over the years, my desire and determination to change and improve is always firm.  From early morning until I go to bed and in all situations in life, I always try to check my motivation and be mindful and present in the moment.  Personally, I find this to be very helpful in my own life.”

The Dalai Lama

Leave a Reply

