My Challenge: Daily Blog Posts

After yesterday’s post, I have been thinking about what challenges I want to do for myself.  In fact, I have been thinking about this since Sunday when Kelly and I were discussing this on our 5 hour drive back from Maine.

It seems there are two types of challenges: intellectual and physical.  (Double Dare Physical Challenge!!)  Today, I’m going to publicly commit to a intellectual challenge:

Every day, for the next two months, I am going to publish a blog post.  

That’s right.  Until October 16 (at least), there will be new content here every day.  And let me emphasize that there will be some sort of content — it’s not going to be me posting funny pictures.  (That’s what Facebook is for.)

If I like it after two months straight, I’ll keep it up.  If I don’t like it, I’ll stop, content knowing that I really blogged for two consecutive months.  Time to get my blog on!


Fun fact:  Today (153 years ago, exactly) a telegraphed message from Britain’s Queen Victoria to U.S. President Buchanan was transmitted over the recently laid trans-Atlantic cable.   Imagine if you could go back and tell them about iPhones!  You’d be a witch!!

Leave a Reply

