My Tribe

I love being around people that challenge me. I don’t mean in such a way that they are aggressive, simply that they are living their lives in such a positive and powerful way that it encourages me to be better.

The people that we spend the most time interacting with have a disproportionate affect on who we are and what we do. Seems obvious enough to me. If I limit that to a small group of people across work and in social life, I begin to see patterns form, I see commonalities.

I see people that initiate. People who love to think and discuss. People who enjoy creating. Who are adventurous. Who are caring. Who enjoy deep relationships.

In short, I look around at my tribe and I see a reflection.

I see me.

Leave a Reply

