Attitudes Define Everything

To an extent, we all let situations define us.  Instead, there’s power in letting our minds define us and our situation.

I am a firm believer in the power of thought and the power of thinking a certain way.  If I believe my day is going to suck, there will be significantly greater chances that it will suck.  If I believe my day is going to be great, there are significantly greater chances it will be great.

However new-agey it sounds, we think our experiences into being.  Of course, just thinking doesn’t produce anything.  Action must follow.  But there is a lot of power in the quotation that goes along the lines of “10% of life is what happens to you, 90% of life is your attitude.”

I have found there are simple ways to affect my attitude, even to the extent of starting the day with a simple positive intention: “I am going to be/do ____ today.”  It can make long days that are supposed to be bad, a lot better, and can make the good days simply great.

Leave a Reply

