Tech advances in the last 28 years

Have you ever stopped to think about all the tech advances in the past twenty eight years? (In other words, my lifetime.)

Listing them all would be excessive, but no personal computers (forget laptops and tablets), no Internet (and therefore none of our favorite websites), no mobile phones, no cordless phones, no HDTVs, no surround sound…. It’s crazy.

I really admire all the people who have embraced the brave new world of technology. For example, my Nana and Grampy just got a MacBook Air, and are avid users. Whenever I think of all the changes they have adopted, I’m blown away. I grew up while technology advanced around me, and now we have a generation that won’t remember a time without cell phones or the Internet. But those that adopted technology as it was thrust upon them, that’s impressive.

Leave a Reply

