Long Day

Today I woke up at 4:45, took a cab to Logan, flew to NJ, drove to the campus of a prospective client, made an important presentation, drove to the Amtrak station, took the Acela to Boston, took a cab home, and then went grocery shopping. That’s what I did. And man, let me tell you…..

Long days are hard. They take a lot out of me, they remove me from routine, they have so many more stressful moments.

Long days are fun. They require my A+ game, they take me to new places, they have so many more exciting moments.

Both are true. But I tend to choose the second story.

Leave a Reply

